2021 Honda Accord

Get Balise Price

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Schedule Test Drive

  • Please choose a time range above
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


The Accord wears one of the automotive industry’s longest-running nameplates, having debuted in 1976. Over the decades, it has maintained consistent sales and a solid reputation, thanks to its reliability and balance of simplicity with comfort. The 2021 Honda Accord shows off some exterior updates, most noticeably in its fascia, with a wider and more confident grille. There are new headlights and wheel designs, along with technological improvements in the active safety features and infotainment system. This model year also brings a new variant, the Sport Special Edition.


View Inventory

Trims and Powertrain

The five trim levels of the 2021 Accord are the LX, Sport, Sport Special Edition, EX-L, and Touring 2.0T (there are also Sport 2.0T and EX-L 2.0T versions). Honda also makes a hybrid version of the Accord, but we’ll discuss that model on its own page. The base engine, found in all trims without the 2.0T suffix, is a 1.5-liter four-cylinder that’s set up with a continuously variable transmission (CVT). The Touring 2.0T comes standard with a turbocharged 2.0-liter four-cylinder making 252 hp and 273 pounds-feet of torque, matched with a ten-speed automatic transmission. As mentioned, this upgraded powertrain is optional on the Sport and EX-L trims.

Fuel economy is excellent on all versions: the LX and EX-L are EPA rated to get 30 miles per gallon around town and 38 mpg on the highway. The Sport and Sport Special Edition are rated for 29 city/35 highway, and the turbocharged 2.0T trims return 22 city/32 highway.

Standard and Available Equipment

As expected, the base-level 2021 Accord is equipped with comfort features, led by dual-zone automatic temperature control and a tilt/telescopic steering wheel. It also gets push-button ignition, LED headlights, a front-console USB port, an infotainment system (8-inch touchscreen, Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, Bluetooth, and a four-speaker sound system), and the Honda Sensing package of driver-assist technology. The Sport adds LED fog lights, a rear spoiler, a leather-wrapped steering wheel and shifter knob, sport pedals, a power-adjusting driver’s seat, USB ports for the back seat passengers, a locking glove box, a fold-down back seat (60/40 split) with a center armrest, and an upgrade to an eight-speaker audio system. Those who upgrade to the Sport 2.0T will get heated front seats, heated side mirrors, a moonroof, wireless charging, wireless smartphone integration, satellite radio, and Honda’s Smart Entry with Walk-Away Auto-Lock. The Sport Special Edition gets those features except for the moonroof, wireless charging, and satellite radio, but it adds a power-adjustable passenger’s seat, leather upholstery, and an active shutter grille for increased fuel economy.

The standard moonroof returns for the EX-L, which also receives Honda’s HomeLink remote system, driver’s seat memory, an auto-dimming rearview mirror, exterior mirrors with integrated turn signals, and a premium sound system with ten speakers. The loaded Touring 2.0T has it all, including ambient interior lighting, ventilated front seats, navigation, a Wi-Fi hotspot, rain-sensing windshield wipers, and a passenger-side exterior mirror that automatically tilts for optimal view when the car is in reverse.

Safety and Technology

The Honda Sensing package of driver-assist technologies is standard on the 2021 Accord, and it includes forward collision warning, adaptive cruise control, lane keeping assist, lane departure warning, collision mitigation braking, road departure mitigation, and traffic sign recognition. All trims also receive automatic high beams. The Sport 2.0T and above – with the exception of the Sport Special Edition – get a blind-spot monitor with rear cross-traffic alert; the EX-L and Touring 2.0T also get front and rear parking sensors, but only the Touring 2.0T is equipped with low-speed braking control and a head-up display.

*(NHSTA) Government 5-Star Safety Ratings are part of the U.S. Department of Transportation’s New Car Assessment Program (www.safercar.gov). Model tested with standard side airbags (SAB).